Week 9 (thing 21)

January 27, 2009 ruthmp

Oh this has so made my day!!!  I spend many a happy hour standing in Waterstones or browsing Amazon and now I find a site that makes the best of both worlds.  This is DEFINITELY one site I will be keeping a (very) regular eye on.  Anyone who knows me well knows that I am an utter bookworm and that the world stops when I open a good book.  I’ve begun my library http://www.librarything.com/catalog/RuthMP – watch it grow as it surely will!  The discussions were interesting but I’m not sure how interested I will be in adding anything.  Saying that though, if someone hates a book that I’ve loved I’m sure I’ll put my two pennies in.

Off to play further now to see if they’ve got any childrens books on there.  My 4 year old already has his own personal library at home and is rivalling my love of books!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for thing 21!!!!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
 
