Week 10

January 28, 2009 ruthmp

watch?v=NFwII4eYaM0&feature=related

Thing 22 – YouTube

Even I have played with this one in the past!  Haven’t done much searching but have watched various clips that have been sent to me.  I’ve had a look around and it’s vast – would take a serious amount of time to get through much of what is on here.  The clip I’ve chosen to add is one of David Childs who plays the euphonium with Cory Band.  As someone who attempted to play this instrument for many a year (no longer – it got the better of me!), I’m in awe of this man and the talent that he and this band have.  Had a look for my old band (Pennine Brass) but nothing doing – probably as well!!

Thing 23 – Podcasts

I bought an ipod a few years ago and so have iTunes on my pc at home.  It’s ok but I think I prefer mp3’s – there seems to be lots less faffing around.  I’ve listened to a few podcasts in the past few months – mainly to catch up on bits of radio programmes that I’ve missed out on.  Very useful and will certainly have a play with the other sites that the 25 things is suggesting.  Will probably leave this to the weekend though and have a good root around at home.

Well, that’s it for now.  Am up to date-ish.  Will look forward to seeing what next week has in store.  Till then……. cheery bye…………..

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
 
